Skip to content

Become a Member

Membership to this credit union is open to all employees and their families of non-federal governmental entities located in Shawnee County and media/communication industries located within Shawnee County, to include the following: City of Topeka, Topeka City Employees Credit Union, Shawnee County and its political subdivisions, State of Kansas employees, with offices located within Shawnee County and the Kansas League of Municipalities.

Membership, once established, may continue even though the credit union member would not be eligible for new membership.


How can I become a Member?

You can become a member by contacting the Credit Union office in person and making a minimum deposit of $5.00. That deposit must remain as long as you are a member but is returned if you close your account.

When can I become a Member?

All permanent part time or full time employees of eligible employee groups are eligible immediately to join the Credit Union.

Who can join?

All City, County, Library, Topeka Transit, WIBW, Capital journal, Ogden Publications and Topeka Housing Authority employees and their immediate family members.

What’s in it for me?

This is your opportunity to be a part of a member owned financial institution, to become as involved in the institution as you chose to be.

How can I deposit to my account?

The easiest way is by direct deposit or payroll deduction, if available. Deposits can be made in person or checks sent through the mail.

How long before I can borrow?

After you have passed your probationary period with your employer you are eligible to submit a loan application.

What are the Credit Unions hours of operation?

7:30 to 4:30 weekdays. (Closed on holidays observed by the City.)